State Bank of Arthur logo                  Morton Community Bank logo


411 South Vine Street, Arthur, IL  61911                                                  721 West Jackson Street, Morton, IL  61550
(217) 543-2111                                        (309) 266-5337             




State Bank of Arthur Completes Merger with Morton Community Bank


Scott Seegmiller, Community President of the State Bank of Arthur, and Andy Honegger, President and Board Co-Chairman of Morton Community Bank, today announced that the transition in ownership for the State Bank of Arthur has been completed.

The Bank was closed on Saturday, October 7 and Monday, October 9 (Columbus Day Holiday) as employees made system changes. The employee-owned State Bank of Arthur opened Tuesday, October 10 as a division of Morton Community Bank. 

Seegmiller said “This transition is a unique event in the history of the State Bank of Arthur!  We look forward to serving the community as we have in the past.  And, we are excited to be offering several new products and services, such as local credit cards, more mortgage and business loan options, extended lobby hours and mobile banking.” 

Jim Jurgens, now Chairman Emeritus, said he is thankful for finding a community bank partner to sustain the commitment and service to Arthur and the surrounding area.  “We appreciate the cooperation of our customers through this transition.  To show our appreciation, the staff welcomes everyone to come in and register to win dozens of prizes.”   More information about “The State Bank of Arthur Sports Giveaway” will be mailed to area residents next week.

Morton Community Bank and its Hometown Community Banks’ divisions offer comprehensive banking services for both business and personal clients.  For more information contact Mr. Seegmiller at 217-543-2111 or Mr. Honegger at
309-266-5337, or visit


For more News & Events click Here



Hometown Community Banks
Morton, IL
© 2020 - All Right Reserved
FDIC Member Image Equal Housing Lender Image